Writing Prompt

I was chatting with a friend of mine this morning about how much the ‘chosen one’ theme irks me. I hold a strong belief that if you want an adventure, you have to seek it out. When storylines involve the ‘right place at the right time’ kind of character, it simply irritates me. Sometimes it’s necessary, and oftentimes the storyline itself will be quite good, but I still try to steer more towards characters who have done something to ‘earn’ their adventure, whatever it may be. However, as I was speaking to my friend about this, he said something that gave me a brilliant idea. I already have a place to use it, which I will share with you all some time soon, but I thought I would share the quote as a bit of a writing prompt for you all. So without further ado:

Sometimes mad things are thrust onto people.
Don’t have to be extraordinary to become amazing, sometimes its just a matter of timing with an idiot.
-Nath



(PS: I do plan on adding more writing prompts in the future, so this post may move! If and when it does, I will be sure to make it clear where it had moved to. Thanks! -Ishana)

About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on August 12, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

