Day 11: Favorite Character

Well here I am again, missing work to sit and wait. It’s like jury duty all over again, only now I’m actually trying to accomplish something. And I have something to do. Day 11 of my 30 Days of Writing About Writing ~

***

Who is your favorite character to write? Least favorite?

***

Favorite is definitely Amara. That might shift come November when I start writing about Natiae and Reina, but as of now, Amara is my favorite. She’s also very difficult to write. Since she is a demon, she doesn’t have the same understanding of emotions as we do. So expressing worry or fear through her eyes can become quite difficult, but that’s part of why I love her.

As for least favorite, I’m not really sure. I suppose Brenn, as he just kind of irritates me, but he’s such a minor character it doesn’t matter much anyways. All of my PoV characters are actually rather interesting and fun to write.

Well that was a short question.

***

Tomorrow’s question: In what story did you feel you did the best job of worldbuilding? Any side-notes on it you’d like to share?
About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on September 20, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

