Day 22: Children

Okay so I just realized I used Day 22’s question for yesterday (day 21). So I’ll answer Day 21’s question today (day 22). Figures I would mess up something as simple as counting to 30… I blame it on the fact that I’m at work when I write these.

Want to join in? 30 Days of Writing About Writing

***

Do any of your characters have children? How well do you write them?

***

No, and I would probably write them poorly.

I don’t like kids. I really don’t. They’re like little aliens to me. I don’t know how to talk to them, I don’t know how to entertain them… I just give them something to color with and say “have fun, I’ll be playing videogames.” I never had any babysitting job like most teen girls did. I didn’t have any younger siblings… Kids just creep. Me. Out.

Maybe one day I’ll consider the whole “children” thing, both in reality and in fantasy. Not today. Not anytime soon, either.

***

Tomorrow’s question: How long does it usually take you to complete an entire story—from planning to writing to posting (if you post your work)?
About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on October 1, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

