Day 24: Death

Want to join in? 30 Days of Writing About Writing

***

How willing are you to kill your characters if the plot so demands it? What’s the most interesting way you’ve killed someone?

***

If the plot demands a death, I will deal it. If it’s an important character, major or minor, I might try to find a way around it. I don’t like killing characters I’ve tried hard to make my reader fall in love with, but if it’s necessary, I’ll do it without complaint.

As for the most interesting way I’ve killed someone, I think that would be in my next novel. Which I’ll refrain telling you about. As for God-Chosen, I killed one character by destroy his/her soul. That was fun, and very difficult to write. Yes, I left that vague on purpose. No, I will not tell you more.

***

Tomorrow’s question: Do any of your characters have pets? Tell us about them.
About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on October 3, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

