Day 26: Character Art

Want to join in? 30 Days of Writing About Writing

***

Do you draw your characters? Do others draw them? Pick one of your OCs and post your favorite picture of him!

***

No and no. I’m a terrible artist, so no drawing for me, and I don’t have any artistically-inclined friends. I did just install the Sims 3 on my desktop pc though, so maybe if I’m ambitious/bored enough I’ll make a Sim in the likelihood of one of my characters.

***

Tomorrow’s question: Do appearances play a big role in your stories? If yes, tell us about them. If not, how you go about designing your characters?
About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on October 5, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So you did take the Sims 3 idea seriously? But be very CAREFUL, it is very addicting! Trust me; been there, done that…

    • Haha, I’ve been playing the Sims for years now, but I’ve yet to actually create a Sim based off one of my characters. I might try that when I have some time this weekend, though. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

