Day 28: Disabilities

Want to join in? 30 Days of Writing prompt

***

Have you ever written a character with physical or mental disabilities? Describe them, and if there’s nothing major to speak of, tell us a few smaller ones.

***

Unless you count Amara’s inability to experience emotions or Natiae’s brainwashed mind, then no. A couple characters with physical disabilities will likely appear in the novel I’m working on now, but those will probably be war injuries. I would love to write a completely insane character, but I’ve yet to find the perfect place for that.

Well that was a short question.

***

Tomorrow’s question: How often do you think about writing? Do you ever come across something in life that reminds you of your story/characters?
About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I come across things all the time that remind me of either a story I’m thinking about, a story I want to write, or an interesting character. I have the habit of imagining little stories about people I see on the street. d:)

    • I find that’s a great way to come up with some interesting characters, especially if your imagination has hit a blockade. Have you ever put one of those little stories to use?

Leave a Reply

