Day 30: Tag!

Last day for me. Want to try these questions for yourself? 30 Days of Writing prompt

***

Tag someone! What do you like about that person as a writer and/or about one of his/her characters?

***

I’m going to go with my friend Tom on this one. Tom is the person who introduced me to NaNoWriMo, and thus the most influential person in my writing career (can I call it a career? I’m going to say yes). His advice to “add an explosion” has always served me well.

A few weeks back, Tom told me about one of the minor characters in his novel Divine. This character is an angel, and in his novel, angels don’t actually have names. The protagonist asked her if she were to pick a name for herself, what would it be? She answers, and the protagonist decides to call her by that name throughout the rest of the story.

The idea of picking one’s own name intrigues me enough to want to read more about this self-named angel.

***

No more questions! Whatever will I write about every day?
About Squishy

Writer, dancer, gamer, and admirer of all that is beautiful.

Posted on October 9, 2010, in Ishy Writes! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations on finishing the 30 days of writing about writing!
    A character choosing her own name? I am intrigued.

Leave a Reply

